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PESTICIDE LICENSE APPLICATION 
APPLICATORS / OPERATORS / DEALERS / FIELD SALESPEOPLE 

For annual licensing year ending December 31 

APPLICANT NFORMATION:   MT License   Reciprocal License 
Current MT Pesticide License Number   
Out-of-State Pesticide License Number   

 

APPLICANT      

First Name MI Last Name  Phone Number  

Applicant Physical Address City County State Zip 

Applicant Mailing Address  City County State Zip 

Preferred Email Address:      

Applicant Employer or Business / Agency Name   Phone Number  

Business Location Address City County State 

Check only ONE license type. Complete separate applications for each license applied for: 

APPLICATOR LICENSE TYPE: DEALER LICENSE TYPE: 

 Commercial Non-Commercial  Public Utility  Government  Commercial 

Zip 
 
 
 

  

  Government 

SPECIFIC APPLICATOR CLASSIFICATIONS (Check each desired classification - must first be certified for licensing): 
  21 Aerial** 

  30 Agricultural Plant Pest Control   31 Ag Animal Pest Control   42) Ag Vertebrate Pest Control 

  33 Forest Pest Control   34 Ornamental & Turf Pest Control   35 Seed Treatment 

  36 Aquatic Pest Control   37 Right of Way Pest Control   38 Public Health Pest Control 

  39 Demo & Research Pest Control   40 Ind Inst Struct & Health Related   41 Wood Treatment 

  42 Livestock Protection Collar   43 Sodium Cyanide (M-44   44 Special Utility 
  45) School PM   46 Piscicide   56 Other 

REGULATORY CLASSIFICATIONS (GOVERNMENT ONLY): 
  50 Mosquito Abatement   51 Predator   54 Rodent   55 Weed   46 Piscicide 

LIST OPERATORS OR FIELD SALESPEOPLE WORKING UNDER THE APPLICANT NAMED ABOVE 

DO NOT the include the applicant named above. Please print the full name of each person. Operators are licensed 
in the same classifications as applicant excluding Sodium Cyanide M-44). Training requirement noted below. * 

 

1.   6.   
2.   7.   
3.   8.   
4.   9.   
5.   10.   

By signing, I hereby certify that the information on this application is true and correct and agree to comply with all 
provisions of the Montana Pesticides Act, Title 80, Chapter 8, Parts 1, 2, 3 and 4 and rules adopted thereunder. 
* I further certify that the operators listed above have been trained according to subchapter 2, Section 4.10.206 of the 

rules adopted under the Montana Pesticides Act, Title 80 Chapter 8, Section 80-8-101 through 80-8-306, M.C.A. 
** Individuals applying for a license for aerial application of pesticides are certifying that they meet all Federal Aviation 

Administration requirements for aerial applicators. 

Date:   Signature:   
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ANNUAL LICENSING FEES 

1. Pesticide Applicator and Dealer License Fees: 

A. Commercial, Non-Commercial, and Public Utility Applicator & Dealer licenses 

New and renewed licenses = $85 each 

B. Governmental Applicator and Governmental Dealer licenses* 
First 4 licenses, new or renewed, per agency = $70 each 

Additional licenses, new or renewed, per agency = $15 each 
Agencies are not required to pay more than s895 each in licensing fees per year 

*Applicants licensing for Federal or Tribal agencies are exempt from all licensing fees 

2. Operator Fees DO NOT list Applicator as an Operator): 
Note: This fee does not apply to a Dealer license 

First 2 Operators added each year = $25 each, per license 
Additional Operators added each year = $10 each, per license 
Field Salespeople listed on a Dealer license = no cost 

3. Renewal Late Fees: 

Renewals postmarked after March 1st, add $25 to the cost of the license 
(Late fees do not apply to new licenses) 

All fees must be paid in full. Total fees in rows 1, 2, and 3. Refer to schedule above. 
1 Pesticide Applicator License fees and Dealer License fees $ 

2 Operator fees $ 

3 Late fees - Applies to late renewals ONLY $ 

 Total $ 

RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS CHECKLIST TO OBTAIN A LICENSE: 
□ Must be certified in each license classification checked (CE's or Examination or Reciprocity) 
□ Commercial applicators must have valid up-to-date proof of insurance on file 

□ Non-residents must include a copy of your pesticide license (front/back) from your state of 
residence and a letter of good standing from the regulating authority 
□ Application must be completed and signed by applicant 

□ Fees are to be paid-in-full at time of application 

CONTACT INFORMATION: 

E-mail: pestlicensing@mt.gov Phone: (406) 444-4900 Web: agr.mt.gov 
 

MAIL APPLICATIONS TO: 

MONTANA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE 
AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES DIVISION 
PO BOX 200201 
ELENA MT 59620-0201 
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